Friday, September 23, 2016

Silent Waters (Elements, #3) by Brittainy Cherry



Our lives are a collection of moments. Some utterly painful and full of yesterday's hurts. Some beautifully hopeful and full of tomorrow's promises.

I’ve had many moments in my lifetime, moments that changed me, challenged me. Moments that scared me and engulfed me. However, the biggest ones—the most heartbreaking and breathtaking ones—all included him.

I was ten years old when I lost my voice. A piece of me was stolen away, and the only person who could truly hear my silence was Brooks Griffin. He was the light during my dark days, the promise of tomorrow, until tragedy found him. Tragedy that eventually drowned him in a sea of memories.

This is the story of a boy and girl who loved each other, but didn’t love themselves. A story of life and death. Of love and broken promises.

Of moments.

My Review

Silent waters... turbulent waters.
It's true, life is made up of moments, some more significant than others.
All it takes is one. One moment can change everything.

"Not all broken things need to be fixed. Sometimes they just need to be loved."

That's what this story is about... in so many ways and to pretty much all of the characters.

Brooks and Maggie's journey is an intense one. They relationship is like no other, as is this story.

"Being in love with someone didn't mean you only loved them during the sunbeams. It meant you stood by their side during the cloudy nights, too."

There's sadness, love, happy and sad tears.
To me this book was very unique, as was the way it was told. 
There's a different feel to this book, even in the way it was told. 
Brittainy Cherry is one hell of a storyteller. 

"The world keeps spinning because your heartbeats exist."


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...